For me, there seems to be a direct correlation between reading and writing.  It is my love of books and reading that led me to want to write, so I guess this is only natural.  Now that I have started to write, I am noticing that the times when I am writing, I am craving reading and am devouring books every chance I get.  It seems to work the other way as well.  When I stop reading or am only reading a bit, my writing goes down or stops completely too.  It is like the passion for one spurs me on in the other.  Also, when I am reading a book that is extremely compelling or well-written, it inspires me to want to learn how to improve my own writing.

Now that I have made this observation about myself, I am wondering if others have noticed this correlation in their lives between writing and reading.

