In my new plan to commit to my writing, I have given myself no room for excuses, no matter what, but I think I am going to give myself an exception for the past two weeks.  One of our daughters suffers from a severe lung condition and she has been getting worse for the past four months.  The past month, I have been making twice weekly trips with her to her Pulmonary doctor and once weekly visits to the Emergency Room.  It has been scary and exhausting.  Even under those circumstances, I was managing to find tiny bits of time for writing.  I was able to do this because I am a night owl and my kids have an early bedtime.

Last week though, Gracelyn was admitted to the Children’s Hospital for the week and I stayed there with her the whole time, so obviously, this is one excuse that I will give myself leniency for!!!  She is home now and doing considerably better, but I am giving myself this week to catch up on a few things and get some sleep before I put the writing expectation on myself again.

I did manage to write a few online articles before she went into the hospital and I will post about that experience in the next few days.

